Downtown New West BIA elects 2011 board

The Downtown New Westminster Business Improvement Association has elected 10 board members, including five newcomers, to two-year terms. Joining the board for the first time are Lisa Deacon (Drink Urban Lounge), Michael Isman (Royal City Jewellers), Ben Keil (Bigfoot Centre) and Sev Morin (Columbia/Burr Theatre). Re-elected were Michael Edwards, Dave Brown, Danny Grant, Greg Ginter, 2009 president Marise Kwasnicky and 2010 president Michael Hwang. The BIA has yet to name a 2011 president.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

You might like ...

VIDEO: Netflix steps into showdown against Canadian TV commission
Vancouver food truck Mogu grabs national attention on Food Network Canada
Ferries salaries released
QPRA prez Brett to run for council
Recycling rival to MMBC seeks green light
Agassiz Harrison Business Excellence Awards nomination deadline draws near
Just the Facts: The B.C. Teachers Strike (VIDEO)
Ascending to the peak at The Summit Residences
New Richmond School District course taps into booming hospitality job market

Community Events, September 2014

Add an Event